PDA

View Full Version : Too good to be true?


King_Boru
30-10-2006, 17:32
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Nikon-D2Hs-Digital-SLR-Camera-Body-1-Year-USA-Warranty_W0QQitemZ160045758116QQihZ006QQcategoryZ4 3456QQrdZ1QQssPageNameZWD2VQQcmdZViewItem

Been looking at buying a D2XS for my action photography. Cant believe the price of this though. I know its an ex show camera, but at that price well worth the penny. Let me know your thoughts.

King.

kamion
30-10-2006, 17:48
hmmm... seems legit? unless they've hacked lots of accounts and gave posititive feedback to this account... which seems rather far fetched.

I've looked back to 25-Oct-06 feedback left by tropvitepourvous (feedback 253) who bought this item:

Good communication, smooth transaction. Two thumbs up for this Ebay seller.

http://cgi1.ebay.co.uk/aw-cgi/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItemWithCategory&item=160041092027

Seems ok.

Hoodi
30-10-2006, 17:51
If ye look around at D2H[s]'s they tend to go for the nice side of a grand - with some vanilla D2h's going for more like £500

Fantastic value for action stuffs.

King_Boru
30-10-2006, 17:58
Are you talking about ebay hoodi or UK retailers?

Hacker
30-10-2006, 18:45
Cameta are a genuine seller, I've dealt with them in the past. Their service was good but their insurance company (like all insurance companies) were slow to pay out when my camera and lenses went missing in transit, the package was tracked as far as Coventry until those thieving gits at ParcelFarce got their grubby mitts on it.

If you do buy from them they will probably ask for a fax to verify your cc details.

Hoodi
30-10-2006, 19:08
Are you talking about ebay hoodi or UK retailers?

The bay!

Arkady
03-11-2006, 08:01
I wouldn't buy a D2H over an X for the simple reason that with the half-frame option you can get all the facilities of the H with the X anyway...