View Full Version : is this possible?
shorey666
27-04-2007, 09:26
any advice please...is it possible to buy a camera in france cheaper than it is here,ive been typing in "camera shops in france"in my search engine and have had no joy.
has anyone else bought a camera from europe?
Pixmania (http://www.pixmania.co.uk/) is based in France and they are usually pretty competetive :shrug:
Buying French (including Pixmania) means you get a non-UK spec, non UK power adapters and maybe or maybe not an English manual. Warranties can also be an issue.
Joe's right, I bought from Pixmania only once and got a free AA battery charger with the deal. It had a Continental plug on it :(
Wile E. coyote
27-04-2007, 12:25
Why from France? Have you tried mailing Kerso for a price?
shorey666
27-04-2007, 12:43
yes,ive tried kerso,its just that before i fork out all that money ,i need to be sure i'm getting the best deal.
i was quoted a grand for the 16-35 mk2,and theres already somewhere in this country advertising for less.
that coupled with a 5d and a 24-105 ,well its alot of money.
i also know someone in hong kong,but i not sure if theres any issues i should know about,as long as its a bonified shop,things should be ok i would have thought?
any advice will be most welcome.
thanks everyone
Jucklebutt
27-04-2007, 19:11
Pixmania, I do believe, are part of DSG (Dixons) :)
vBulletin® v3.7.3, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.