PDA

View Full Version : The Photographers Registry


Weggy
05-12-2007, 13:09
Had a call from the above this morning, asking if I was available for work in the new year. Got the feeling it was a bit dodgy, so I gave it a swerve...

Has anyone else had this call or any dealings with them?

Yv
05-12-2007, 13:26
:shrug: never heard of them till now

http://www.photographersregistry.com/

Chappers
05-12-2007, 14:24
Visit the site and make up your own mind

LeeP
05-12-2007, 14:33
hmmmmm?

2blue4u
05-12-2007, 14:40
there's lots listed in my area. And some even have local telephone numbers LOL

LeeP
05-12-2007, 14:40
Wondering why i'm listed on there !!

Weggy
05-12-2007, 14:43
Found this discussion on another forum. Would appear it's the new trading name for a firm called ifindus...

http://www.ephotozine.com/topic/t-54551

Steep
05-12-2007, 15:40
It's a variant on the old 'trade registry' scam. They call you up and say they have some work (or a list of customers who need work) and if you sign up (for a fee) they will forward the list. Avoid!