PDA

View Full Version : http://www.freevirtualservers.com/


mullrallyesport
23-02-2008, 20:19
Anyone got a website hosted with these guys?

http://www.freevirtualservers.com/

I am thinking of moving my site over to them as I am currently paying £35 a year for 50MB of web space and these guys are offering 100MB of web space for nothing.

surrealillusions
24-02-2008, 19:07
You get what you pay for..

100mb of webspace for a photo site is nothing...100mb bandwidth is also very small...

they say they have "thousands of people" on this free service. It either means they have alot of money to throw away on servers, or, your site or your admin control panel (if you get one) is going to be very slow. Each one of those thousands of customers has an mysql database. Those things do cause sites to run slow, especially when they're of a huge size and they're on a slow server. Which free hosting tends to be put on. I highly doubt they have alot of money to throw away on servers, they've got to be making money somehow.

Theres alot of companies out there and theres bound to be one where you going to get a better deal than that free one, albeit paying a small monthly fee of £3 or £4. IMHO, you're better off going with that.

:)