View Full Version : Digitalfirst, anybody ever used them.
stephenb
10-05-2008, 19:56
Stumbled across these guys whilst searching for a new point and shoot, http://www.digitalfirst.co.uk/ has anybody ever used them or heard of them, they also have the 40d for £529 and I am very tempted.
I don't know anything about them but google shows that they are the same company as Camerabox.co.uk
stephenb
11-05-2008, 06:28
I've never heard of camerabox either? Do you know if they are reputable?
Nope sorry, try emailing them a question about what you want to buy, see what the response is like.
percymon
12-05-2008, 12:56
I bought my first dSLR from them - a 300d back in 2005 - next day delivery, no issues whatsoever.
I bought a DS lite from them as a present earlier in the year. Delivery was fast but when the person opened the box it had a US charger, I assume it was a US-bought DS lite, so I was quite annoyed. I bought it in pounds specifically so I wouldn't have any charger/energy/whatever issues! If I'd wanted a US-imported one I wouldn't have paid UK prices!
Then the charger stopped working a few weeks later. *shakes fist*
They are no longer, Camerbox have bought them out, camerabox are spot on and very good on prices, only down the road from me and I always pop in and collect.
Victor
vBulletin® v3.7.3, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.