View Full Version : Has anyone noticed? Canon 5D Mark 2 at Warehouse Express
That if you look at the advert for the canon 5d in warehouse express pages at the back of Pratical Photography the design of the 5d has changed and it says mark 2 at the bottom of the 5d.
Mark
Jimmy_Lemon
17-05-2008, 15:31
ooo piccies?
ummmmmmmm how would i do that a scan?
not in June edition of outdoor photography, still the mk1 in there
it only advertises the mk1 but the pic is mk 2
Is it like this?
http://www.warehouseexpress.com/product/default.aspx?sku=1010294
Look at the 5 pics, the top and bottom ones of the left hadn column
theyre different?
its just uploading onto flickr
scratch that, just diff angles / lighting etc
Chappers
17-05-2008, 15:40
Just checked WE web site...Still Mk1
Techno-Geek
17-05-2008, 15:40
Who?
What?
Where?
When?
HELP :lol:
Is it on the main page? oh i am going back to sleep. Night
it is only 40% complete you will have to wait but it defiently shows a mark2
here we go
http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2350/2498858289_aa6fccfc16_b.jpg
Chappers
17-05-2008, 15:44
Power up the Rumor Mill
yep, i am surprised i was so observant
Jimmy_Lemon
17-05-2008, 15:49
Looks like they have used this image
http://blog.studio386.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/04/eosbig_786786.jpg
from - http://blog.studio386.com/?p=9
Probably someone's idea of a joke :)
probably, thought it was worth sharing
Chappers
17-05-2008, 15:59
Strange though that an organisation such as WE would have done this . I would have thought they would have a supply of manufacturers supplied pics for their adds , so why go out and get a "bootleg"?
Naaa photoshoped if you ask me, still got everyone going a bit :D
FWIW to canonista, their advert in Digital Photo [that arrived this morning] also uses that same pic with the MArk II badge :suspect:
wonder if they are subtley telling us something
Looks like this site has found a few specs, looks nice if its true
http://www.digisniper.com/2008/03/12/canon-eos-5d-mkii-5d-replacement-specifications-leaked-no-preview-yet/
Chappers
17-05-2008, 19:56
Seen this before. Looks like a wish list. But some parts may be true. Can't see the weatherproofing at this price but the pixel count , live view and sensor cleaning are probably reasonable. But those I thing are given, others well who knows. A few people at Canon but they ain't talking
The ISO's seem really high as well, nearly up to the Nikon D3 levels.
someone changed my title for me!
sportysnaps
17-05-2008, 20:46
:popcorn:
I wonder if it's simply a case of the guy doing the advert googled up a 5D image and simply didn't notice or was aware of the mistake.
vBulletin® v3.7.3, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.