Sprint Golspie June 09

Edit My Images
Yes
This is my first attempt at a photo post so bear with me in case it all goes wrong. Anyway, I thought that I would upload some photos taken at the recent Sprint held over the 6/7th June 09. I have not had the camera long and I thought that I would try to get some comment on the results, good or bad. The only way to learn is from those more experienced so here are the photos below.
I have to add that there has been some cropping, some shadow/highlight tweaks and a touch sharpening in Elements. All photos were hand held using a 70-200mm.

Regards

Sprint_Golspie_7_June_09_4_.jpg

Sprint_Golspie_7_June_09_1_.jpg

Sprint_Golspie_7_June_09_2_.jpg

Sprint_Golspie_7_June_09_3_.jpg

Sprint_Golspie_7_June_09_6_.jpg

Sprint_Golspie_6_June_09_4_.jpg

Sprint_Golspie_6_June_09_2_.jpg

Sprint_Golspie_6_June_09_1_.jpg

Well, for technical image quality, i.e. sharpness and focus point etc. I'd say there's nothing to worry about.
There are some strange 'jaggies' going on, it's fairly noticeable in 2&3 particularly but the filesizes are pretty small so it's probably some sort of compression artifacts.
I really like no.6 because you've got water droplets splashing all over the place, always looks good and no.8 is up there as it has the cleanest background.

I think a lot of people on here would like to see some panning work from you, nice blurry wheels and backgrounds. Real good start with your new kit though :D

Apart from being uber over sharpened you have caought some great action in these, well done :)but a very good set for your first time, keep up the good work :)

I am not sure how some posts have photos that look really sharp at the required size. Maybe it's a photo quality thing I am missing and will have to work on.