A Pre-Wedding Shoot Out (Central Oxford, Colleges, and University Park)

Name
Dat Le
Edit My Images
Yes
Guys, it's the first time I do a pre-wedding (or wedding related) shoot.

I found it's really hard doing portrait for 2 persons (esp. when they're new to *posing* and I'm new at this too.. :thinking:)
As a result, out of about 700+ photos on that day, here's almost all I got, so please feel free to C&C :bang::bang::bang:

Nikon D90 + 85mm 1.8D + SB400 (only for a very few).

1)
dsc6449.jpg

2)
dsc6553.jpg

3)
dsc6504.jpg

4)
dsc6887.jpg

5)
dsc6390o.jpg

Last edited:
Although there are a lot to digest it is a good set and I think you have done well especially as it was your first time.

On the whole, crisp and clean images, that 85mm looks a great lens and I wish you hadnt posted these as it is tempting me even more now.

Overall they seem to have too much saturation/contrast imo.

No.4 is spoilt with her hat brim
I really like number 5, good dof and really engaging for me. Pick of the bunch.
No.7 looks like his eyes are shut and not really sure about this one. Same with 14.
No.9 looks like a good image but is spoilt by people in background, quite distracting for me.
12 needs to be straight, but a nice idea
13 is a lovely one and up there with no.5 for me.

Am not sure what the significance of the red flowers is?

might be that red is considered a lucky colour by many asian countries.

Although there are a lot to digest it is a good set and I think you have done well especially as it was your first time.
Thanks mate, I'm really glad to hear that :D

might be that red is considered a lucky colour by many asian countries.
yes it is, and I think the red color should fit their outfit well (y)
(I'm not sure about Blue or Yellow though :thinking:)

On the whole, crisp and clean images, that 85mm looks a great lens and I wish you hadnt posted these as it is tempting me even more now.

Overall they seem to have too much saturation/contrast imo.