Jessica Grace Born 1/10/10 - a 365 - Challenge complete!!!!

Name
Pete
Edit My Images
Yes
I've never done a 365 before but I think, with this lovely new subject I may end up doing one without trying.

I'll aim to take a photo every day but they may be uploaded in batches.

hopefully it'll be a good momento for her

day 0

Pregancy from 3 months to 9 months
by ShawWellPete, on Flickr

Day 1

4 hours after she was born

Jessica Grace Blandford 4 hours old

Day 2

Jessica - Day 2

Day 3

My mother in Law, Wendy was a dancer in the 60s. In 1965 her daughter,Danny, my sister in law was a baby model and was used on pampers packaging, the photo on the left is one of the original ones used. On the right is Wendy with her new Grandaughter, Jessica 45 yeras later. I took the new photo from memory of the original so didn't get the lighting quite right.

Wendy 1965 and 2010

Day 4

Jessica Day 4

More of these in this thread

Day 5

Jessica - Day 5

Last edited:
You have to do this.. and maybe even go beyond the year! It'd be fantastic to see grow! :)

Yeah, great idea, can't wait for the one where you take her picture when she brings her first boyfriend home..........happy days Pete.

Having been blessed with such a lovely subject....you just have to do this. It'll be worth it in the years to come.

How did you set up the baby in darkness pic? 5th down

Hi Riz, it was a single sb600 in a soft box, set to fairly low power just out of view to camera right, so very close to Jessica. I wore a dark sweater and stood in from of a black background. With the camera directly in front on timer. Focus was done with the afon switch ono a nappy on a light stand which I place on a point on the floor. I moved the light stand across and made sure her head was over the point and directly in line with the stand.

Post processing in lightroom, B&W conversion, upped contrast, sharpened and cropped.

Last edited:
Its something I plan to do when mine comes - you just have to do it (y)