Nikon D90 Vs D300

Edit My Images
Yes
Which would you get?

Guys, I'm in a bit of a quandary as to which of the above to get.

I've asked this question briefly before but haven't really had a definitive answer - enough to help me make up my mind. I'm really after your opinons more than anything as the D90 isn't out in the UK yet. I have read a lot of reviews/previews already and still can't make up my mind.

I had my heart set on getting the D300 and actually ordered it before I read the previews for the D90. It seems the the D90 has pretty much all the features I am looking for in the D300 bar a few semi-pro features. The D300 was the perfect camera for me bar the price and I've come to realise that the video feature in the D90 could come in handy on holidays? I'm not a pro, so either cameras would be good and given that its taken me some time to save for this, I doubt I'd be in the market for another body for sometime.

This is the argument I am faced in my head over the last few weeks.

D300 Advantages/D90 Disadvantages

* D300 has better ergonomics - this is far superior than the D90
* D300 is a semi-pro camera and has the quick adjusting switches and buttons
* D300 is available now, no idea when D90 is available
* D300 is fully seal against dust and water
* D300 has 51 AF points against the D90's 11 points
* D300 can do 6fps but I would be happy with the D90's 4.5fps for now.
* D300 has a better metering system
* D300 is £820 (price I can get it at)

D300 Disadvantages/D90 Advantages

* D90 is cheaper, initial indications seem to pitch it at about £600-£700 which is a good £300 or so cheaper than the RRP for D300.
* D90 has the new video feature (but is limited to 5min - so may not be that useful)
* D90 still has the "auto" mode which despite it being useless 99% of the time it can be useful for those split second moments where you "need" to get the shot before it goes.
* D90 is said to make better use of its 12MP sensor.