A question on clouds

Edit My Images
Yes
Hi
I have a question, forgive me if its simple for most people but because I am a beginner I am noticing everything around me ( wasn't before) hares my question..

What do most people do when out and about and see a photo opportunity ( landscape or other scene) and there's no drama in the sky ie no colour, shape. Nothing just a dull grey colour?

Is it post-processed?

I wouldn't use PP but others might. There's nothing wrong in that so long as you admit it's what you've done. But for me it's just an excuse to go back again another day when the light/conditions are better and try again.

Leave the sky as much out of shot as possible! OR, have a selection of "good" sky shots on your computer and be prepared to spend some time in PP adding them afterwards. Maybe aim for dramatic silhouettes? Have a play and see what you can come up with.

Hi
I have a question, forgive me if its simple for most people but because I am a beginner I am noticing everything around me ( wasn't before) hares my question..

What do most people do when out and about and see a photo opportunity ( landscape or other scene) and there's no drama in the sky ie no colour, shape. Nothing just a dull grey colour?

Is it post-processed?

Lighting can not be compensated for in post processing. With landscape, If the lighting is not right, then you don't take the photograph, that's my opinion. One of the skills in Landscape photography.. if it is a skill.. is the patience to get to know a location in all forms of lighting, and seasons, and revisit the place regularly to get the light just right.

However... why must a landscape always have "drama" in the sky? Who made up that stupid rule? Why go for the lowest common denominator: eye candy... why not be more subtle? Eschew the popular or you'll just be doing what everyone else is doing. Are grey skies not a feature of life in Britain? Why assume they are of no worth?