Beginner a walk round london

Name
paul
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi, this is my first time at really shooting people apart from family and pounding the streets of london seem daunting at first but after my first couple of shots was really enjoying myself. Will def going back theres so much going on. Would love some comments and advice so i get better. Really enjoying my hobby, a chance can do wonders!

city5 by woody174, on Flickr

city people10 by woody174, on Flickr

city people 4 by woody174, on Flickr

city people 2 by woody174, on Flickr

city people 11 by woody174, on Flickr

city people1 by woody174, on Flickr

city people 6 by woody174, on Flickr

city7 by woody174, on Flickr

very nice, I know the feeling of being worried about reactions. Trying my hand at street photography myself.

Last edited:
Thanks both of you. I was worried but tbh nobody's bothered in the hustle of bustle of London about what your doing. To them your just another camera, just got my settings right and was trying to be discreet and shooting as if I've had every right to. I wouldn't shove a camera in any bodies face, but give them space to act natural. Next step to stop people in the street and capture some proper portraits, just need to push myself now and pluck up the nerve.

fantastic shots, Have a great nack of capturing street life

Nice set- I would have moved the bag out of shot in the last one personally ;) or cloned it out- and upped the contrast

Like this edit- hope you don't mind? Just to illustrate my idea

Les

Last edited by a moderator: