amateur photographer looking for advice

Name
David Hirsch
Edit My Images
Yes
I am an amateur photographer and I want to buy a new camera.
I am considering to buy a Canon 6D or maybe 70D or 700D. I am a bit confused and helpless...
Can someone clarify the advantages of the 70D?
I mostly shoot landscapes - my favorites are the ocean and the dessert.
Thank you
David

For landscapes I would go for the 6D or a s/hand 5D mkii

Apart from the in my opinion nicer photos from a full frame camera. Better selection of wide angle lenses including primes, they become a bit too long on a crop sensor camera

I am not familiar with all the specs of the cameras, but I do know....

Canon name their entry level models xxxD, the enthusiast levels xxD and their more serious/pro models xD

The 6D has a full frame sensor (larger than the others). It will therefore perform better in low light and would have the best quality images of the 3 you've mentioned.

The 70D and 700D have articulated screens - some people like these for shooting at odd angles, low down etc. I don't think the 6D has this.

Another thing to consider is the frames per second - important if you are shooting fast moving subjects - sports/children/wildlife. For landscapes this won't matter, but the 70D will give you the best frames per second if this is important to you.

Focusing - the 70D has more points to choose to focus from - and I think a more advanced auto focus system.

If I was buying purely for landscape , then I would plump for the 6D. I'm not sure it has a built in flash - if that is important to you.

Of the three you list, then providing the budget includes enough for a couple of decent lenses alongside, I'd choose the 6D for landscapes (with the 70D as alternate if it meant affording better lenses). Is there a reason you only list Canon cameras?

You could go for a different option.