Critique Before and after for self-portrait.

Name
Michael
Edit My Images
No
Has to use this ugly model (myself) as no one else was around.

Before straight doc

DSC05651.JPG

After

DSC05651-Edit.JPG

Critique welcomed in particular how the lighting is and whether the processing is too much.

I had an 80" octa picture left on the 45 and a rectangular soft box picture right slightly behind me and white reflector picture right also on the 45.

Thanks all.

Was the shirt white? It looks a little under exposed, giving your skin tones a little more warmth

If you're referring to your avatar you're possibly right
but you could change all that with this new shot! (y)

All changed, and just for you Kodiak :)

Was the shirt white? It looks a little under exposed, giving your skin tones a little more warmth

The shirt is white but not brilliant white.

Why would you flip it?

As a layout designer, I make sure that people on a page
are always facing inside the page and never outside! :cool:

I promise you won't lose your smile in the process! :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

Did you notice I am the only one facing IN the thread…
so far?

Last edited:
As a layout designer, I make sure that people on a page
are always facing inside the page and never outside! :cool:

so far?

I thought you meant for the photo in general. You are quite right I'll flip it now.

This is pushing it up .5 a stop and pushing whites to +30. DSC05651-Edit-5.JPG

Slightly too far with the whites, I still think it's a little warm, (unless you have had a few drinks over christmas or the heating is up highh). my edit is probably a little too green :)

Hi Michael. Not sure if it's just me and my computer but looks a bit soft on my screen? Nice smile

Hi Michael. Not sure if it's just me and my computer but looks a bit soft on my screen? Nice smile

Thanks. Might be the upload as it looks ok in LR and PS.

Looks good to me :) Course you could nit pick all day long but to my eyes nowt wrong here.

Gaz