Chloe

Name
Peter
Edit My Images
Yes
These were taken on a lights night at the local camera club. The model, Chloe, was brought down by the resident professional as were the lights. As I've said on previous threads I'm still learning the art of model/studio shots. I've kept away from the rather dodgy skin softening editing in my last thread but any C&C would be welcomed. Apologies for putting eight shots up but views on what works better and why would also be appreciated.

Chloe-1 by Delta Skies, on Flickr

Chloe-2 by Delta Skies, on Flickr

Chloe-3 by Delta Skies, on Flickr

Chloe-4 by Delta Skies, on Flickr

Chloe-5 by Delta Skies, on Flickr

Chloe-6 by Delta Skies, on Flickr

Chloe-7 by Delta Skies, on Flickr

Chloe-8 by Delta Skies, on Flickr

Last edited:
In terms of poses, I like them all. But...

..a number of them show reflections/hot spots off the lights, in particular 1-4, but they all seem to have it. This could have been a function of the make-up used by the model, though. I think something more matt would have helped.

Can't comment on the technical aspects of the actual lighting set-up as you haven't said what you used and how the model was lit. I seem to remember there's an on-line resource that allows you to create a plan of lighting arrangements that might be useful, but I can't remember the web-site link.

Last edited:
I'm not expert at all in portrait but these are my feeling about the picture. It look to me that her hair looks really good but her skin looks really too post-processed and it look like an orange peel.

Nice set #3 is the pick of the bunch for me :)
Thanks Steve. I concur about #3.

In terms of poses, I like them all. But...

..a number of them show reflections/hot spots off the lights, in particular 1-4, but they all seem to have it. This could have been a function of the make-up used by the model, though. I think something more matt would have helped.