Critique - Do you get asked often?? Newbie Here

Name
Christina
Edit My Images
Yes
Hey guys,

Well here goes my first ever post on here (well not counting my introduction post in the welcome section).

I'm a total newbie and would love to hear what you think of one of my pictures, i'm eager to learn and better my ability so please be honest (I'm ready ;-) )

Do you get asked often to critique work? Do you find it helps the photographer? Naturally its something I thought of straight away....I took the picture...edited it in LR5 and thought, id love to know whats wrong with this so I can improve!

Thank you in advance for your time.

Christina Sarah

View attachment 25347

Do you get asked often to critique work? Do you find it helps the photographer? Naturally its something I thought of straight away....I took the picture...edited it in LR5 and thought, id love to know whats wrong with this so I can improve!

Thank you in advance for your time.

Christina Sarah

View attachment 25347

No, never.

To be honest I only know a few people who are really into photography and critique just never comes up :D

I like your picture. I personally would probably crop it a little to get the couple a little more central and I don't know what that thing is at the base of the tree, I may have been tempted to move it or clone it out as I find it a bit eye catching but other than that... well done :D

Thank you so much woof woof!!!

I really appreciate your answers and critique....very helpful!

Yes I notice now the light at the base of the tree I will play around with it to see what I can do, thanks for the tip! :)