Dartford Warbler

Edit My Images
No
After a few near misses over the past two week I finally got my first Dartford of the year today. Certainly nothing to write home about and I though long and hard before even posting - Pretty naff shot but a cracking little bird none the less.

dart1.jpg

Well i am by no means an expert but i think this is an excellent shot, sharp and detailed

Beautiful shot, its great to be able to see one of these but to get a photo like that you must be well pleased

Excellent image (y)
I was down at Lynmouth last week and we had a look at North Hill just outside Minehead but with no luck it's a bird i would love to get some shots of
so well done you
Regards
Richard

Well I don't know why you are beating yourself up about that shot, I think it is excllent. Yes I appreciate the branch is irrtating but shooting birds in their natural environment is always subject to that hazard. With the scarcer varieties we don't always get the option of a selection of perches and have to grab them when we can.

Definitely not a naff shot to my eyes and would only to be glad to get such a shot. Great detail and nicely perched on the whin bush.

The branches on the edges frame the bird nicely, its just that central one which is a shame. Lovely picture though, nice and sharp.

I was drawn to the eye and the excellent sharp detail before I noticed the f/g branch.....a good 9 1/2 out of 10.

Keith (y)

Nice shot of a wonderful little bird Roy. I dunno why you fretted about posting that - I'd be happy with a shot of a Dartford's arse! :D

Great capture with such clarity...well done !! "I`ve yet to see one let alone photograph it !!

Geoff

Nowt wrong with this one Roy. I'd be chuffed to bits to get a shot like this of one of these birds.