Beginner First attempt at water droplets

Edit My Images
Yes
Hi This is my first attempt at water drop photography I must admit I missed more than I captured any comments welcome. They are completely unedited as I don’t have a computer or photoshop at the moment just a laptop. Not sure what I would do to them other than possibly clone out some of the splash marks imperfections in the water. I do have a few more but I’m not sure how to upload multiple imiges?

8930532C-4BEF-4BE6-82EB-51FCF3C5FE64 by Marc Freullet, on Flickr

First of all I would change the numbering system to something simpler - water droplets 1 etc.

Apart from that I like the one you have displayed.

The thing about water droplets I particularly like is that they are all different.:

https://www.flickr.com/photos/20926615@N05/albums/72157625137872065

All the photos there were taken with a 450D with a Canon 70-300mm lens on a tripod and 3 flashguns.

I just waited until I thought the drops would hit the water and then triggered the camera - no electronics needed.

BTW there are plenty of FREE editing programs on the 'net - just Google them.

Hi & thank you for your comments by numbering system do you mean re labelling in Flickr somehow?
I used a Nikon D90 18-105 lens just 1 off camera flash with white background I set the white balence to light bulb for the blue cast. I’m a complete novice so I’m still getting to grips with all the settings in the camera. in manual I just set the shutter speed to 1/200 fastest it would go with the flash & fiddled around with ISO & apature untll the exposure looked correct on The histogram. The suggested exposure setting in the camera was quite a bit over exposed. I’m not even sure if that is the correct approach? I just fired the camera when I thought the time was right. Which it wasn’t for quite q few shots.
More experiments required with different liquids background & lighting.