GAS (gear aquisition syndrome) - are you affected ?

Name
Andrew
Edit My Images
No
Nothing too serious, but I was thinking about this last night. I'm not a pro (although did work as one for a short while), just a serious amateur, so I can't write any of my photographic purchases off against tax etc.

I've lost track and also shudder to think about how much equipment I've gone through over the past 10 years or so, but it's probably well over £10-£15k. Just wondering how many of the TPer's on here are affected by GAS ? As we know there is always a newer and better camera, lens or flash just round the corner or a new format altogether (thinking MILC for instance).

Whilst primarily a Nikon shooter (and have been for over 35 years), I've now really got into M4/3 and have in the past year spent a small fortune on getting a usable system up and running now with GH4, OMD-EM1 and GX7 bodies, but I must have purchased over a dozen lenses in the last year for M4/3 as I had to have it, only to sell most of them some months later due to non use (and always at a loss). Yes, I have it bad.