Critique Goodwood Festival of Speed 2014

D

Dinsdale

I was lucky enough to be given a free ticket to this year's event.
Here are some of the shots I managed to get in the rally section of the event, just before Sebastian Loeb showered me and my camera in chalk dust.
I'd appreciate any constructive crit etc. Thanks.

1)

FOSGW-41
by RWalton65, on Flickr

2)

FOSGW-34
by RWalton65, on Flickr

3)

FOSGW-24
by RWalton65, on Flickr

4)

FOSGW-22
by RWalton65, on Flickr

5)

FOSGW-27
by RWalton65, on Flickr

6)

FOSGW-6
by RWalton65, on Flickr

Thanks for looking and any crit etc that you leave for me. (y)

Theres plenty more shots on my Flickr page if you'd care to pop along and have a browse.

So then, I assume that having had 77 views and no comments/critique that my photos are pretty good then. Nice one! :)

I'm no expert but here's some comments anyway !
#1 is too tight in the frame for me, needs some room to move into.
#2 I like this, nice lighting on the car and it stands out well from the background. Perhaps a little central but I don't have a big problem with that.
#3 is ok, like the dust behind the car. Was the car bright red ? if so it looks a bit of a strange colour on my monitor. Looking at the conditions, it must have been difficult to shoot with shade in the woods and bright patches of sunlight.
#4 has a green colour cast to me but I guess that matches with the surroundings. Car is nicely framed.
#5 I would have liked to see more of the background with that lovely light shining through the dust.

Hope this doesn't sound too critical. Took some shots here myself a few years back & would love to go again some time.

They all seem a bit too tight for my liking, though I do like the 2nd image, even if it is very central, which is the same issue with the other's too.

Also, not fussed on the focussing in the 1st image and as neil says above, colour cast on #4 pretty much ruins it, but you can sort that out in post.