Lightpainting

LongLensPhotography

Th..th..that's all folks!
Name
LongLensPhotography
Edit My Images
No
A test shoot with my car. I know the location is beyond awful, I'll do a better one next time

I am mainly concerned with lighting and any other issues you may see.

Methodology: 3 exposure composite. 1st - ambient only, 2 and 3 were lightpainted with LED works light on the top half and then bottom half, respectively.

I found the LED thingy a bit weak so next time I plan to use bike's LED torch (powerful one) in Flashbender XL pro strip box.

Hi, the lighting looks ok, it needs to be more balanced, the front end is lit more than the rear and the lighting also looks very blue (i assume the cars silver), this was the problem i found when trying to use an led torch for light painting, but i am no expert, i have tried this myself a couple of times and thought it worth mentioning in case you hadn't noticed it yourself.:)

Hi, the lighting looks ok, it needs to be more balanced, the front end is lit more than the rear and the lighting also looks very blue (i assume the cars silver), this was the problem i found when trying to use an led torch for light painting, but i am no expert, i have tried this myself a couple of times and thought it worth mentioning in case you hadn't noticed it yourself.:)

Thanks for critique. I think the colour is white balance issue - LED is daylight balanced and the night's sky is anything but. There is the problem.

I had another go last night in another dreadful location. I tried working with my speedlite in Flashbender and I found it much easier and much "cleaner". If I had a paying customer this would be a no-brainer now. I will try to source some gels. Orange gel should take care of the blue tint.