MAKING MONEY FROM MOTORSPORT EVENTS

e90

Name
michael
Edit My Images
No
Hi,my name is mike,i am a new member,my main interest in photography so far has been wildlife,i have been an events photographer part time helping out several pros,ive even been a second photographer at several weddings,and other events,my question is this,can I attend motorsport events with my camera and start taking shots with the intention of selling them,if they were good enough
of course,and who might be my potential customers,without treading on any ones toes,????

Hi Mike, and welcome to the forum.

- Yes you can attend motorsports events and take photographs.
- Can you do so with the intention of selling them ? - well that depends on the terms and conditions of entry to the specific venue
- Your potential customers would be wide and varied - the circuit, teams, drivers/riders, spectators, sponsors, newspapers, magazines and websites
- Treading on anyones toes - well there might be an exclusivity clause it it is a an events or track-day, you might well be competing with a circuit photographer, and of course any other photographer there - especially those with media accreditation

The only way to find out for sure is to contact the circuit, and series if applicable, and ask the question....

Now whether you can make any money from it - that is a completely different question.

Waste of time m8..................WHY ................far to many at it and others just giving pics away..........go and enjoy motorsport by all means ..............A lot of hte circuits etc etc ect are closed shops.......to get trackside you will need ins and then the fun starts ................thast the best advice I can give you

Dave

thanks,meonshore and corsa for your input,i don't want to make great amounts of money but just have fun taking photos and perhaps sell a few to fund my hobby,corsa your comment wast of time mate!! surely you have to start somewhere,thanks anyway!!!!