Recent Wedding Photos

Name
Marcus
Edit My Images
Yes
Never being one to stand still with my development as a photographer-in-business, the last part of this year I started shooting and processing weddings slightly differently with a view to hopefully offering something of an improved set to couples. With this in mind I shot a wedding at Notley Abbey, being asked to cover groom prep through to formals only and here are a few images from that set. I'd be interested to receive some C&C. A fuller story with more pics is shown here in the blog.

Thank you.

IMG_2779 by Marcus Charter, on Flickr

IMG_3287 by Marcus Charter, on Flickr

IMG_3414 by Marcus Charter, on Flickr

IMG_3445 by Marcus Charter, on Flickr

IMG_5108 by Marcus Charter, on Flickr

Great set, i do wonder if the ring shot #1 would be better with bride/groom in the bokeh. But great idea.

Great set, the first one is really creative; I've not seen a shot like that before but I like it

Thank you!

beautiful images

Cheers!

Really like these Marcus! Great stuff mate.

Out of curiosity, what would you say are the main changes you've made?

Thanks Danny. Changes... little more care over composition, with a view to breaking the rules, looking for the abstract a little more. Also to take more care over people and group shot posing and positioning. Have been working hard mastering lightroom to invoke a different processing style than I have before, with a view to matching a processing to each weddings style rather than having a 'standard' preset. I feel i still have a long way to go, but every set gives me the confidence to try something different.

Great set, i do wonder if the ring shot #1 would be better with bride/groom in the bokeh. But great idea.

Thanks! This was taken at groom prep before the ceremony, a lot of couples don't like taking the rings off after the ceremony, say it's bad luck or something.

OK, very much FWIW ...