St Michael's Mount image added

Absolutely beautiful.

Is is beautiful. The rays in the sky have almost an auroral effect. Did you know you were going to get that effect or was it a happy accident (I'm speaking as one who's never used an ND filter so I have no experience of the effects). But I made the mistake (?) of looking at it on Flickr and going to your photostream. For me the one next to it (Golden Light?) is even better.

Absolutely beautiful.

Thanks Ruth!

Is is beautiful. The rays in the sky have almost an auroral effect. Did you know you were going to get that effect or was it a happy accident (I'm speaking as one who's never used an ND filter so I have no experience of the effects). But I made the mistake (?) of looking at it on Flickr and going to your photostream. For me the one next to it (Golden Light?) is even better.

Thanks Jan! The clouds looked perfect for a long exposure, with a nice bit of movement and some good colours so I was hopeful it would come out well! I was a bit hesitant to post the golden light shot, not much tweaking in LR and dropped the orange saturation a bit it still looks a bit wrong to me!!

That is one gorgeous picture ! I also love the 'golden light' shot on your Flickr page.

That's one "Cracking" shot John. Nothing more to say about it.(y)

George.

I'm not usually the fond of these very long exposures but this is a real triumph...bravo :)

Just echoing the above, stunning John, absolutely nailed it mate. The sea almost like an inversion layer, the rocks and St Michael's mount could be floating on cloud. The streaming clouds are stunning with the multi coloured rays spilling out of the horizon, it just sucks you straight into the picture. Beautiful clear detail in the foreground rocks.
Great work John!

An absolute stunner.

Many thanks Paul!

Wow I really like it. Good stuff!!!

Thanks Mike!

That is one gorgeous picture ! I also love the 'golden light' shot on your Flickr page.