*****TALK PHOTOGRAPHY DAY 2014*****

kelack

TPer Emerita - But she's back!
Name
Kelly
Edit My Images
Yes
Back by popular demand, we are calling all members to sign up for TP Day 2014. For 5 years we have been running this "event" and the contributions made by the members show what a wonderful place this is to be.

STOP PRESS: Sharing Thread is now open here

TP Day is for all levels, and in Yv's words from last year: from absolute beginners to those that are so experienced they have forgotten half of what they knew [though that might be age or alcohol related in fairness :naughty: ]

What is TP Day all about, I hear you ask?

Between midnight and midnight on Sunday 31st August, you lovely members (and possibly even the staff themselves if they can dig their cameras out from the back of the biscuit cupboard), get to contribute a photograph. There is no theme, this can be anything you want it to be in either digital or film to show the day in the life of TalkPhotography members. This will then be added to a slideshow (see last year's here: http://www.talkphotography.co.uk/threads/tp-day-2013-the-slideshow.509638/ )

Your mission should you choose to accept it will be this:

What To Do

1 - Note this day in your diaries
2 - Please sync your cameras to GMT+1 [as in, current UK time, British Summer Time], if possible using THIS site - this will make organising the photos into chronological order afterwards much easier.
3 - Make sure you take some photos on Sunday 31st between midnight and midnight and as this is 24 hours of TP, we would love images from all times of the day, so if you fancy an early start, or late finish, please, please do!
4 - Post your one photo to the submissions thread that will posted nearer the time.

What Happens Afterwards

1 - We will give you a few weeks to get all your submissions posted on to the thread.
2 - You will then be asked to email a high res version of the photo to us at an email address that will be added soon.