Upgrade to D610 from D7000 - is it worthwhile ?

Edit My Images
Yes
I'm a reasonably experienced photographer and have done a few weddings, events etc with my D7000's + fast primes however i feel obliged to 'upgrade' to full frame to be taken seriously.....don't know why but it seems to be the way.

Am i really going to notice a huge difference ?

If it was just buying a body then it'd be less of a consideration but i presume it's a pointless move without upgrading to lenses designed for full frame notably the glorious 70-200 f2.8

I started off on the lowly D40 and i swear i've never owned a camera since with such a reliable focusing system, it nailed everything and i simply dont see that on the D7000. Is the AF system likely to be better on the full frame D610 ?- appreciate the superior high ISO on the D610 but i need a bit more really to justify the investment.

Please tell me to keep my money in my pocket :)

AF system is basically the same although apparently 'upgraded' on the D610. The D610 is essentially the same camera with a better sensor.

I'm probably not the best person to ask but I own a D610 and am in the process of 'switching' to M4/3 kit. That is to say I will keep the D610 for certain jobs but I see the majority of my shooting being done with Olympus OMDs, including the few weddings I shoot.

Also, although the M4/3 are poor at continuous AF the easily beat DSLRs for single focus - better in the dark and much more accurate - which is great for weddings.

So, yes the D610 is better but upgrading because you feel obliged is a silly thing to do, especially if you are getting shots you're happy with on the D7000 and double especially if you don't have the glass already (always go glass first).

Actually, I currently see lots of pros switching to M4/3 and in particular Fuji for weddings - needing a monster camera to signify you're a pro is a view slowly being eroded - join the revolution!