Went to YWP again

Nice facial expression on the lioness. The last shot of Vladimir is nice,but the others don't do a lot for me I'm afraid. You really need to get eye contact,in my humble opinion,if you are going for close up photos of their heads/faces. Then again,what do I know. I haven't been brave enough to post any of my hundreds I have taken at YWP. Its really local to me and one of the best places I have ever been to to photograph captive animals.Lots of enclosures where you look over the fences instead of through them,and even some you can walk through and get down to ground level with the animals.:D

Thanks Robin for your reply, I'm still learning to be patient and wait for the right shot but I think I'm getting there :) what I'm trying to work out is if this lens is going to be sharp enough to take shots like this, get your pictures up so we can have a look (y)

I agree that the lioness is the pick of the bunch. I also agree on the importance of eye contact. The last tiger shot is a nice pose but looks soft to me.

Thanks Chris, Fi, (y), yeah I seem to be getting some shots sharp and some soft so I'm thinking it's what I'm doing more so than the lens, well any excuse to go visit this place again and shoot some more (y)

Just had a snoop on your flickr pages guys, great shots (y) I'm following you's as well now but not in a creepy way :LOL:

Last edited:
Perfect timing on the lioness agree about the eye contact but really good all the same

Thanks Robin for your reply, I'm still learning to be patient and wait for the right shot but I think I'm getting there :) what I'm trying to work out is if this lens is going to be sharp enough to take shots like this, get your pictures up so we can have a look (y)