What size of images to put on a disk

Name
Cathy
Edit My Images
Yes
Morning all!

Need some help. I want to put some baby pics on a pen drive to give to the mum so that she can print or do what she wants with them.
Question is ! How do I make sure that I am giving her a jpg file big enough to give her the chance to print several different sizes?
I know it may be a simple thing but I am not sure what is the best plan for giving images to others.
Cathy

How big is the pen drive and how many images do you want to give her? You can get a lot of full-res jpegs on a modestly sized pen drive..

Cathy,
I am no expert but when i print images i use TIFF files and if you only have 10-15 images should be enough space on the 8GB pen drive.
If you want JPEG just set it to the higest quality you can and again will be more than enough space on 8GB for the images. Think a high quality JPEG is good for printing up to around A4 size maybe A3 but sure someone will clarify soon.

If your giving files away to print with I would give full size jpg and tiff, and also a small version for use on facebook. Then your client or/and the printer can both be happy, also put a permission to print pdf on the disc giving your client permission to print the files, so when the client takes the disc to their printer and they ask if they have permission to print the images, the pdf is all ready on the disc, save client and printer a lot of explaining and time.

8Gb is going to more than big enough. Output to full size JPEG Maximum Quality in sRGB colour space. This will give you a JPEG at between 5-8 Mb although this will be dependant on file size

What they said... :)

This is all super info!
Thank you everyone. I love the idea of adding the small file for Facebook etc I take it these are the ones we save at 75 DPI
Does anyone have a copy of a PDF permission to print file they can share or a link to a template ?

This is all super info!