Bluebell wood

Name
Mathew
Edit My Images
Yes
Went for a wonder earlier today to search out some bluebells as it's that time of year. Of the shots I took this one was probably my favorite. I was quite pleased with it as im quite new to this sort of thing, but wondered what are your thoughts? Is there anything you would have done differently / what are your tips for shooting bluebells? Thanks in advance

IMG_4080.jpg

That's a great shot, I really wish I knew of an area like that near me.

Just to be picky, as I've done it before and still do :confused: that twig in the bottom left sticks out a bit (no pun intended)

Love the colours in the trees and the contrast between them and the flowers.

Nothing wrong with that -- excellent photo !

Yeah I like that. Really draws you in as the colours get denser. like the warm layers too

That's a very nice shot. The warm colour of the trees is quite unusual for this sort of shot and works really works well. I try and find a point of interest in the foreground like a fallen tree or stump to break up the shot a little, but I'm not sure yours needs it. Lovely!

Looking at the trunk on the right I'm not sure if it isn't level or showing rising ground...

You're right Emma, so the second
to do would be keystoning. Really?

What I see is that the trunk at the right
is straight but the further to the left, the
greater the slant.

Last edited:
I see no problem with the level.
Woodland is rarely level, and mature trees rarely grown on a straight vertical.
The colour of the tree canopy is more autumn than spring, but other than that it's rather lovely.

Hi Matthew, what a beautiful find! I love bluebells and you've found a spectacular place to capture them.