Critique Boar

Name
Stu
Edit My Images
Yes
A very friendly very happy old girl in the Forest of Dean,whom we got to spend the day with yesterday,if i'd have known then I probably wouldn't have got up at 430 am but it's wildlife right we all do these mad things.

Tell me she ain't lovely :) no bloody light 1/160 f 4 iso 5000

_70F3217 by Stuart Philpott, on Flickr

Hmmm interesting day saw some sights ANDSOME !!!.............. this old girl can do maybe 20yards in a second it's really impressive watching her turn from this gentle docile creature in the pic above to a wild boar. If you keep a dog act with great care in the Forest of Dean especially where there might be boar. I am no expert I want ya dog safe and da piggies,these guys have their reputation for a reason thank god for a deer fence !!!!!! Seeing it first hand is really something she gave plenty of warning plenty but folks are folks.

She never showed any form of anything other than being happy as hell with people, even though I spent the day walking backwards as she constantly came closer and others felt happy at a couple of yards,:rolleyes: but, a dog, a differnt matter. This old girl did not like them at all ,and when she had had enough, the explosion was incredible but she told the lady as clear as hell she was p***ed off

I've looked after pigs a few years guys, no great experience!! You needed none to read her. Dog was on a lead taken to a boar by it's mistress
words almost fail but folks just don't know,