Critique Bournemouth Airshow

Name
Mandy
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi all I have not posted on here for a while as i have been very busy with work, and other photography stuff. I have to say all is going well in my life and I have now got some holiday time from work, so its time to catch up on lots of fun things.

I was lucky enough to go to the Bournemouth airshow on Sunday, even though I had mixed emotions after what happened at Shoreham airshow. My journey down to Bournemouth from Cirencester was very interesting, I think i witnessed nearly every type of weather system known. At one stage I was not sure I would be taking any photos at all, I arrived at the show around 1pm. It was my very first to the show and I was lucky that after a small dribble of rain, the weather held of for me and my friend. I am not a expert in this field of photography but i thought i would post up a few images to see what people think.

1. Sally B

Sally B by Mandy Miles, on Flickr

2. Red Arrows

Red arrows by Mandy Miles, on Flickr

3. Lone Arrow

Red 1 by Mandy Miles, on Flickr

4. Near miss

Red 2 by Mandy Miles, on Flickr

I am no expert as i am learning myself, i like no 4 my only criticism would be on number 1 to have a slower shutter speed as yours is very fast at 1/2500 which is freezing the propelers rather than them being blurred, i have some shots in this section of propped planes an my shutter was at 1/100. But as i say im no expert.

I really like number 4 and number 2. I was also there on Sunday but unfortunately didn't have my cameras as was on a stag do.

I really like number 4, I like the way you captured the lower jet before it hit the red stream of the top one, also number 3 is great, I would suggest trying to increase the blue saturation slightly to bring out the sky a tad more in #3.

Nice frames! See if you could tweak the black and white points definition… this will
bring out the details hidden in the micro contrast, improve the dynamic of the tonal