Critique Brian

Falco P hunter extraordinaire......but my friends can call me Beaky......my prey, they just say WTF ;)

Is that a Peregrine? We have a nesting pair at our local church. This year they’ve raised to chicks. I’ve got a few shots, but after seeing yours I’m too embarrassed to post them:) great image!

Lovely bird- I'm not sure the position ( POV) suits such a magnificent raptor though

You are right he does have a posher name- its Falco peregrinus

Les :)

Last edited by a moderator:
Lads thanks for the replies, lol Les the POV is shocking I should be hung drawn and quartered for even trying to make the image :LOL: It is unworthy of them ,but I have some background reasons why I have shown this which I'll come back to. TBF there really only was one chance to make something nicer and frankly I was too slow, no excuses, simply not good enough :)

Russ it's a small country church, It's a fairly new nest site, in use 3 years now. I met the guy whom first saw the pair mate He acted quick sharp got a dog basket ( I just love that:cool:) up top for them with the vicar's help. They have been rearing their kids in it since ,it's just a lovely little story Russ.

The funny thing is the church is very old and pretty and is visited by folks from far away, well, all over the world in fact . Tis constantly being photographed. So I simply have no reservations about making images because they completely ignore image makers,. I did actually not get the camera out until I'd spoken to someone, they are schedule one after all. The gent who popped the dog basket up said they encourage image makers,as the birds are simply so safe we simply cannot disturb them ........ He actively encouraged us to show folks, so we spent the day showing visitors the birds.

Lads I'll share why I posted. the image the place is a complete nightmare to make images at, but as you do you try anyway. I had one real chance and I was too slow,so all we came back with was the odd image of this ilk.