Camera Club Comp Again Update

Name
Gary
Edit My Images
Yes
Sorry for annoying the pants of you people again with this.
We have our 2nd quarterly comp coming up so I and need to submit two images. I posted on here last time and got some good feedback, so thought I would chance my look again.
I want to use just one of these dog photos I have a favourite in mind but was hoping to find out if I am seeing the right things in my photos.

IMG_8150_canvas_ex_16x12.jpg

nose_sharpen.jpg

IMG_8162_copy.jpg

IMG_8256.jpg

I am using a selfie I did for the 52 week challenge on here as my other submission. It's not fab but I'm no pro and it's a bit of fun.

close_upeye.jpg

All help commments crit will be most welcomed.

Gaz

Last edited:
T
I prefer the low key shot Gary or the first.
Cheers Neil.
My pref is 1 & 2 like 4 it's a great pose but little to much dark area for me still a very nice set
Yes bit of a shame that. It was an after thought to take that image so I was pleased to get something out of it.Thanks for taking the time to judge :)
no 1 for me
Cheers
Love them all but no 1 stands out...
Thanks Janet much appreciated.

Number 1 it will be. This was my fave but I did like the others too.
Thanks all.

Gaz

Like them all, but if i had to pick one to hang on my wall, it would be number 1.

Like them all, but if i had to pick one to hang on my wall, it would be number 1.
Thank you Dominic funnily enough the owner did get that image framed.

Gaz

From what I have seen of camera club judges you would probably do well to clone out the second (left) catchlight in the left eye, as we look at it but the actual right eye. Double catchlights are often penalised a 1/2 or 1 point.

#1 is the stand out for me as well, it's well taken and also the quizzical expression on the dog.