Critique Center Parcs Woburn

Name
Mo
Edit My Images
No
The first photo that I feel proud of on my recently begun photography journey. I’m interested in hearing your opinions on this one that I edited in Capture One Express; sharpening, shadows, tried to make the night sky stand out a little more to better show the stars.

If I can start with some self critiquing, the centre of the photo has this seemingly white spot and if you zoom in the colour transition looks odd. I believe the halo is from the street lights around the lodges behind the trees and with the 20 second exposure I inadvertently caught some of it.

View: https://www.flickr.com/photos/192943262@N04/51162592188/

Last edited:
I would really appreciate feedback from those willing to provide it! You can be as brutal as you wish, I won’t learn otherwise :)

i like the shot! I'm no professinal, however I'd be tempted to show more of the sky perhaps, to balance out the reflections?

i like the shot! I'm no professinal, however I'd be tempted to show more of the sky perhaps, to balance out the reflections?

While taking it I was thinking the same but this was taken without a tripod. I placed the camera on a wooden stump and got it level with the lens rested on the strap. I would love to go back after I buy a tripod.

If I can start with some self critiquing, the centre of the photo has this seemingly white spot and if you zoom in the colour transition looks odd. I believe the halo is from the street lights around the lodges behind the trees and with the 20 second exposure I inadvertently caught some of it.
If you have Capture One I would assume cloning out the white spot would be fairly straight forward, I've never used Capture One.