Cinque Terre in a very different light :)

LongLensPhotography

Th..th..that's all folks!
Name
LongLensPhotography
Edit My Images
No
After three days in Rome I went to Cinque Terre just as the weather was getting truly terrible. That's the price you pay for prebooking in advance.

But all was not bad and I came back with something unique even if I completely missed out on my golden hour shots

Manarola lightning 1

Should I in fact combine the two or keep them separate as is?

Riomaggiore (miserable weather day 2)

A full write up in the blog post http://www.longlensphotography.co.uk/blog/2017/10/italy-getaway-2017-cinque-terre

I will hopefully sort through Venice shots before too long and then summer outings to Scotland and Wales...

I like the last one with the ghosting people but the others to my complete newbie eye look a little off, like you have managed to backlight the entire landscape. I know next to nothing so pay no attention to me.

They're superb. You've caught the lightning very well. My only criticism is the copyright is so large it's drawing the eye immediately but maybe that's how it has to be done to protect it. With my photos I don't have such considerations to concern myself with.:D

They're superb. You've caught the lightning very well. My only criticism is the copyright is so large it's drawing the eye immediately but maybe that's how it has to be done to protect it. With my photos I don't have such considerations to concern myself with.:D

I don't like to stick a big w-mark myself but with my work abused around so much I have sadly no choice :( You could incorporate it as a part of the scene in each shot but that would require an epic effort to do.

I don't like to stick a big w-mark myself but with my work abused around so much I have sadly no choice :( You could incorporate it as a part of the scene in each shot but that would require an epic effort to do.