Fairly SOBER Today !

Name
Peter
Edit My Images
Yes
2 of Brentwood's homeless 'Characters' -- usually DRUNK but today they actually were drinking COFFEE and complaining that Brentwood Borough Council has taken their bedding. They wanted their Picture on the 'Front Page' but I told them all local freelance photographers have gone broke as the newspapers no longer pay for Freelance Photos.
Fairly Sober Today by Peter Elgar, on Flickr
Olympus E-1 + Zuiko Digital 14-45mm f3.5-5.6

Last edited:
its there own doing ending up on the street
no pity for them what so ever

its there own doing ending up on the street
no pity for them what so ever

Although I am not a Salvationist I work as a volunteer helper two half days a week at the local Salvation Army hall. Your comment is one of the most uninformed I have ever read and is totally at odds with the real reason(s) most of them are in the position in which they find themselves.

Based on your opinion of them I will make the following observation, which is clearly your fault and not that of any third party, such as poor teaching of the English language. Your comment should be written as follows "It's their own fault for ending up on the street. I have no pity for them whatsoever."

Last edited:
:banana::banana::banana:
they all have a sob story

Given your attitude to those much less fortunate than you obviously are, I sincerely hope that you have a sob story to tell before the year is out.

thats a bit two faced and not a very christian thing to say from a volunteer
they need to give themselves a shake and get a job and stop putting a burden on the
hard working taxpayers like me
:mooning::mooning::mooning:

Last edited:
Don't feed the troll....

Don't feed the troll....

Thank you Rick. I was looking at it more from the point of view of helping the ignorant, forgetting that information can never, ever penetrate a closed mind.