Beginner First Post

Name
Laura
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi I'm Laura, im really new to the world of photography with a DSLR. I'm learning to shoot in manual and my aim is not only to capture fantastic memories of my children but to become really good. I'm interested in natural light photography because I love the soft images captured, this is also handy as I don't have a huge budget to spend on equipment. I'm hoping to get some feedback, I appreciate there is ALOT to learn so please be kind as I already feel nervous to post this (incase there are some unkind people).

How may I improve on some of these images? Im also on flickr username is laura_coxon incase anyone wants to see anything else that I have done. My camera is Nikon D3300 and I am using the standard 18-55mm lens.

//flic.kr/p/vFSN4G]https://farm1.staticflickr.com/484/19485600174_b71646d78e_k.jpg

//flic.kr/p/wDprqT][img]https://farm1.staticflickr.com/510/20113986511_36481918af_k.jpg

//flic.kr/p/wABJkd][img]https://farm1.staticflickr.com/469/20082435226_f06bb0863d_k.jpg

//flic.kr/p/wmmpaA][img]https://farm1.staticflickr.com/343/19921013128_8e747784a7_k.jpg

//flic.kr/p/vFZJWA][img]https://farm1.staticflickr.com/550/19486955454_5f58038ecb_k.jpg

//flic.kr/p/wAJknq][img]https://farm4.staticflickr.com/3716/20083723766_40ba321f2a_k.jpg

//flic.kr/p/wmwcDG][img]https://farm1.staticflickr.com/396/19922925510_4cf010af64_k.jpg

Sorry if these links haven't worked....

I thought I had read how to do it properly, sorry. I just tried to add on what you said but I still haven't got it right :(

0433 has some potential. It's a nice idea and I'd be tempted to play around a little more with different angles and so on. Try using the walkway to lead into the shot a bit more, rather than act as a divider. Shame about the lens flare. Shooting towards the sun will often do this. If you have a lens hood, it's a good idea to use it in such conditions.