First time shooting rugby...

Name
Craig
Edit My Images
Yes
I have no experience with rugby at all as I usually shoot football but I really wanted to go and try to capture those heavy hitting moments that seem to happen so often in rugby. This was a local game between Maidenhead and Beaconsfield. Any constructive criticism would be appreciated, thanks.

_CT27400 by Craig Tull, on Flickr

_CT27448 by Craig Tull, on Flickr

_CT27407 by Craig Tull, on Flickr

_CT27491 by Craig Tull, on Flickr

_CT27582 by Craig Tull, on Flickr

_CT27595 by Craig Tull, on Flickr

Composition good...
No body parts sticking into the picture is excellent :)
Ball in picture
From lower angle

Great job (first or 50th attepmt) but my only niggle would be under exposed.... Oh and the throw in.. needed to be face on really :)

Thanks Kipax for your input. Really appreciated and will try to expose better next time. I can see they are a little dark now. Good tip about the throw in too, I will try to capture a front facing one next time. Luckily I've got this team right where I live so I will definitely be visiting more often :)

Thanks Kipax for your input. Really appreciated and will try to expose better next time. I can see they are a little dark now. Good tip about the throw in too, I will try to capture a front facing one next time. Luckily I've got this team right where I live so I will definitely be visiting more often :)

I ahve done a fair bit of rugby over the years and amazingly its hard work trying to get to a game on a wet day.. I cant choose on the day so always pre planned ........ rugby needs rain and mud IMHO :) If you are able to pick and choose then get there in bad weather... will be fantastic pics then :)