Goldfinch. (with the Sigma)

Dale.

Bo Derek
Name
Dale.
Edit My Images
Yes
It's probably no secret, I love my L glass but couldn't quite stretch to the 600mm (dripping with sarcasm that!), so being a mere mortal, I had to take a cheaper option with the Sigma 150-600C.

I'm getting some nice images with it and it is well worth the money, now I've had it a couple of months. Worthy of note, this is with a 7D at 800 ISO.

tp.jpg

Good to see the goldies back too.

Thanks Gary, it's probably a better lens than I am a photographer.

Cracking photo (y)

We get a few of these in out garden, lovely birds. I also have that lens. :)

it must be a good copy Russ. ;):LOL:
- Yes, but It's also in the hands of a good operative, Dale :)
- I might be tempted myself towards a Siggy, 'cos I find my excellent Canon 300mm /f2.8 limited in reach on occasions. If a put a x1.4 converter on it, it's great - but if I put a x2 converter on I find it slow to focus for any BIF work - so, how do you find the Siggy for BIF shot yourself?

Russ

- Yes, but It's also in the hands of a good operative, Dale :)
- I might be tempted myself towards a Siggy, 'cos I find my excellent Canon 300mm /f2.8 limited in reach on occasions. If a put a x1.4 converter on it, it's great - but if I put a x2 converter on I find it slow to focus for any BIF work - so, how do you find the Siggy for BIF shot yourself?

Russ

lol, thanks.