Good morning deer

Name
Mes
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi guys.

My first posted image. Please do not feel the need to be kind, I work in the design industry so I'm well used to putting effort into something only for someone else to tell me it's crap. I'm thick skinned.

:)

As this was taken in Richmond Park I wasn't completely sure if it should go in this forum or captive but it seems to fit better here. If it's in the wrong place, if a mod could move it that would be cool.

So, this is the third time I've had a go at shooting "wild"life and my first time out with my new kit. Obviously it's far from full size, I'm still trying to work out the best ratio for posting in here and keeping the images as small and unusable by thieves as possible (any advice for that?). I'm a complete novice, I only picked up a camera for the first time at the end of April, so I'm still just winging it and have a lot to learn.

Disclaimer out of the way, give me hell.

Full shot and a detail crop.

Data:
Sony ILCE-7RM2
FE 70-300mm F4.5-5.6 G OSS
ƒ/5.6 300.0 mm 1/500 4000

Time was around 8:30 am. Shot hand held. Image has not been cropped.

Richmond Park by MesTCS, on Flickr

Richmond Park (Detail) by MesTCS, on Flickr

Last edited:
Mes the warmest of welcomes and HNY.:) Mate there are some very accomplished togs here. They might be able to give you more help if you share not only your techs but the gear you used to make the image even processing if ya want . hand held HH or tripod. not sure it will garner replies but it helps:D