Hare

Name
Stu
Edit My Images
Yes
Another frame from my fairydust :LOL: sunday, so many chances,unreal !! Lol I flattened my battery, ok sure I came home and calibrated it, but I never flatten a battery:LOL: The fairy dust comes in when the batt dies after you have your last frame....wildlife doesn't normally work that way

i'm very lucky I have a little place where there is a good population of brown hare. I've been bothering them quietly for a while now,, a few years,maybe that makes life a tad easier for me who knows) C 19 has prevented my visits to this little haven so I guess my motivation for a piccy were pretty strong jees I'm still battered from the physicality of it but what a blast

.Anyway.................. the quest was for hares on sunday and now We can go back to that little place We. parked up sat at the base of a hill where they could see us from a couple or 3 hundred yards.....,made cup of char gave them time.

Then basically picked up gear and very very slowly crawled out to them, or there abouts.:banghead:......................One doesn't really crawl up to hares in full view, it's more I got this far help me out I'm clattered :)

We move too fast,if you really give animals time to adjust to you and slow right down it's bewildering what you see

I put the 2 X extiii on because I wanted to reassess IQ with it .so this is a crop from landscape but retaining height at 800mm cause the ruddy hare was circling me too close............... made rolling around on my back like some poor lad having a fit...dressed as a tree:)

Tis made around half 4 pm bright 'n' cloudy light levels constantly varying 1/3200 f8 ISO 3200 crit welcome 1DXii 2Xextii 400 f4 DO IS ii

_S2I8764 Hare smj tdn by Stuart Philpott, on Flickr

Ha so much fun and so bloody brutal.

cheers for looking

stu

Good story, good picture. Possibly get rid of the bright background top right.

Is the fast shutter speed necessary ?