how do you do it???

photomad

Suspended / Banned
Edit My Images
Yes
hey just stared to take photos of flowers

if i take them inside against black card how come all my pics look like they are against grey card.

please help:crying: :shrug:

Got any examples? My first feeling is that the black card's fooling the cameras meter but it might simply be the way the lights reflecting.

phot meter.

im very very new to this close up stuff

i have a fugi s5000 and a fugi s5700

jus shooting on macro with a macro lens

im not got all the gear you guys have

im just plain and simple

cant even post an example it just keeps telling me pics are too big:shrug: :shrug:

first off it doesn't really matter which camera, the metering all works much the same way so it's just a case of understanding how it's working when you're taking a shot :)

Open one of the images in the editing software you use. Somewhere in there you should have the option to change the size. In photoshop it's Image> Image Size then you specify the width/height in cm/pixels etc. Adjust it down to say 800 pixels on the longest side and then save the file. If you have the option to adjust the compression of the file reduce it till the file size is about 160 kB and you should be fine to upload.

Turn your flash off... could explain the grey

cheers for the advice will try out at the weekend and take more shots

Make sure you meter off the flowers, not the background, and try using spot metering. Also lowering the EV a couple of stops might work.

You could use Irfanview to resize your images, and you can do a bit of sharpening with it too. Its free!

Also try keeping your background as far away from your flower as possible ;)

Looking forward to seeing what you got :)

ok doing the photos tomorrow when the house is empty [no kids] but i also cant upload the pics whenever i try to do it it says my files are to big