How to remove this dude ?

Edit My Images
Yes
hi all

Got the chance to do some football pics, but with all the worry of focus/light etc this dude snuck into the background, I’m a complete beginner with LR and PHOTOSHOP, can do ba is in LR, watched numerous tutiorials today, spent 4/5hrs attempting it but failed to achieve anything I was happy with.

https://www.flickr.com/gp/94737641@N02/R07e4j

Easy way is copy the fence?and grass on the left side and flip it over dude.

Do you know of any tutorials/videos on this, that explain it in learner terms, everything I want h is like “just hit this and that, short key here and there , hey presto, done. seems simple when people say it or do it but I suppose PS is one of those things that’s so simple when you know, but almost impossible if you don’t, I do hate PS with avengence but if I want to get better I have to learn it.

I'm no editor at all. in fact it's among my weakest attributes but with a few clicks just cloned the grass around him, you got a nice bokeh so there is no detail to worry about. I could have done a smoother job but this was just for demo purposes.

Footballer by Brian Lewicki, on Flickr

Last edited:
Do you know of any tutorials/videos on this, that explain it in learner terms, everything I want h is like “just hit this and that, short key here and there , hey presto, done. seems simple when people say it or do it but I suppose PS is one of those things that’s so simple when you know, but almost impossible if you don’t, I do hate PS with avengence but if I want to get better I have to learn it.

I follow this guy on YouTube- new videos are very frequent and he knows his stuff

Link- https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMrvLMUITAImCHMOhX88PYQ

Les :)

I'm no editor at all. in fact it's among my weakest attributes but with a few clicks just cloned the grass around him, you got a nice bokeh so there is no detail to worry about. I could have done a smoother job but this was just for demo purposes.