Lightroom starter preset/workflow?

Name
Joe
Edit My Images
Yes
Hello, would anyone be happy to offer any hints of tips in regards to their current workflow when dealing with raw files in Lightroom..

In particular I'm new to post processing as a whole & wondered if anyone could offer a good starting point as for settings (slider figures) that have been applied & used as preset which you apply to every raw file on import to bring out the colour as a better starting point than the in camera jpeg, to which you then either save as is or do further work if needed?

Many thanks :)

There isn't a single set, it depends on the photo and the look you are going for, you might want more or less contrast for example depending on the light in the original scene. Try the Auto button, it's not a bad place to start.

There isn't a single set, it depends on the photo and the look you are going for, you might want more or less contrast for example depending on the light in the original scene. Try the Auto button, it's not a bad place to start.

Thank you for the tips. :)

One thing I do to all my photos is to tick the lens distortion correction and the chromatic aberration buttons.

One thing I do to all my photos is to tick the lens distortion correction and the chromatic aberration buttons.

Thank you for the tip & actually I think from looking earlier today it seems this is done automatically through my Olympus camera :)

Copied from a reply in a previous thread, my workflow in Lightroom (6) goes bottom up:

Transform first to get the image properly straight IF NECESSARY, usually done manually because that way I can adjust the crop later.

Lens corrections, always applying CA corrections (occasionally manually - some of my lenses have huge CA) & toggling between lens profile on & off.