Mallorca (Newbie)

Name
Ben
Edit My Images
No
Please go easy on me but I really am looking for feedback, I'm new to this but really enjoy it. The camera is a D3300 and I was using a Nikon 18-140 lens hand held.. (I have a D7200 at home waiting for me with a new 55-300mm)

The photos are just north of Alcudia in Mallorca. I had never used Lightroom before and really enjoyed bringing out the detail in the rocks and bringing the colour out.

Photo 1)

saver2 by Benloader, on Flickr

And here is photo 2 which I personally think is a little more interesting.

saver1 by Benloader, on Flickr

Now I know there not half the standard of photos on here but the reason I have posted them is I really am looking for feedback on how to improve.

Thanks in advanced.

Last edited:
That's a shame 64 views and not one bit of feedback :(

I prefer number two, nice depth of field and strong colours.

With the first picture I am not keen on the corner of the road in the bottom left as I find it a big distracting - especially with the rear end of the car included. Perhaps try cropping to picture to remove this?

Also you need to clone out the dust bunny in the top left :)

I prefer number two, nice depth of field and strong colours.

With the first picture I am not keen on the corner of the road in the bottom left as I find it a big distracting - especially with the rear end of the car included. Perhaps try cropping to picture to remove this?

Also you need to clone out the dust bunny in the top left :)

To my untrained eye, the blue 'strong colour' is overdone and too artificial.