Maybe He Should Stop Driving

I have to admit, although little about the accident is really known, I do agree.

Of course he shouldn't be driving, and from what we hear he pulled out of a driveway in the path of the other car (must have done too for the Rangie to have rolled). I bet they won't do him for Due Care & Attention like they did me when I was a student and did something similar (but not in a Rangie)

Hopefully that will boost JLR sales a bit. ;)

Glad he's OK, though hopefully he'll let someone else drive him around now.

Oh dear ,I bet someone up in heaven is laughing her arse off and saying karma is good

So you were all there and saw exactly what happened? Must be the old man at fault!

For all you know the other driver was going way to fast. Must have been a hell of an impact to role the range rover.

I was not there, but the man should NOT be allowed to be driving at 97 yrs of age end of.

His reflexes will be a lot worse now than 30 odd years ago. Just think if it was his fault and he killed some poor person, GETS off FREE.
But, did he?

I was not there, but the man should NOT be allowed to be driving at 97 yrs of age end of.
Statistically I think you'll find that 97 year old drivers are safer than 17 year old drivers.

Statistically I think you'll find that 97 year old drivers are safer than 17 year old drivers.

17 year olds are training and education issue if that is true. That can be dealt with a lot better than slowing reaction and failing eyesight. I would dare to make an uneducated guess that many of the 17-year old crashes were indirectly provoked by inconsiderate 97 year old drivers...

17 year olds are training and education issue if that is true. That can be dealt with a lot better than slowing reaction and failing eyesight. I would dare to make an uneducated guess that many of the 17-year old crashes were indirectly provoked by inconsiderate 97 year old drivers...

What utter crap. There's a reason youngsters pay a fortune for insurance.