My Film Portrait Experiment, more pics added

Name
Shaheed
Edit My Images
No
A few people on here know me already, for those who don't, I'm a self taught hobbyist who started as a total camera novice, starting out with digital. Got a bit better through lots of reading/taking pics and the good folk on here. Over the last few months have had an itch to shoot film as I've never really done it - very different way of shooting!!

Anyhow, I'll keep posting the portraits up here!

Couple to start.

First film Shoot by NikonSR, on Flickr

First film Shot by NikonSR, on Flickr

It could be the wine taking (I don't think it is) but DAMN that second one is exceptionally good IMHO, looks like an old master oil painting.

It could be the wine taking (I don't think it is) but DAMN that second one is exceptionally good IMHO, looks like an old master oil painting.

Thank you - I was really pleased with that one when i got my scans back!!

I love the film look anyway, but that second shot is VERY Nice!

I would not have know you shot these on film if you did not mention it. Very nicely composed and lit portraits.

Thank you - I was really pleased with that one when i got my scans back!!
I bet you were and in the cold light of day I still think it is a wonderful photo, I'd be hanging that on the wall.

They're all up there with your best work, but no2 is absolutely exceptional Shaheed, I'd be looking for a really special presentation product for that. :clap:

They're all up there with your best work, but no2 is absolutely exceptional Shaheed, I'd be looking for a really special presentation product for that. :clap:

Cheers Phil - appreciate your very kind words!

It was definitely the best one on the roll of ilford!

... no2 is absolutely exceptional Shaheed, I'd be looking for a really special presentation product for that. :clap: