Nest boxes and cameras

Name
Stu
Edit My Images
Yes
Guys, as with most I'm locked in at home,keeping very busy . One of the little chores is putting up some bird boxes. So first up,do you have any successful designs for specific species, especially more unusual box designs. . Secondly anyone have any experience of nest box cameras. I expect they will be something I have to wait on as simply no job due to C19 no livelyhood things are getting tough,but so much knowledge and talent here I'd love to know more

I work in construction so often bring home scrap offcuts So thankfully I have all the gear and don't need to spend anything. I knocked up two little blue tit boxes last night and hung them, I honestly thought it a bit late for this year,I have both boxes in use this morning which is slightly nuts,:cool: The box right by the front door having two pairs scrapping over it now resolved and full tilt nest building in place.

As well as the lovliness of birds nesting in things I've made I 'm hoping this might create a few photo ops

Many thanks in advance

take care
stu

Thanks Laurence ya good mate? Buddy the notes on blue tits make an interesting read my garden is long not so wide,typical of farmworkers cottage . I suspect there are more pairs already nesting than the notes specify ie 2 to 3 pairs an acre

Buddy I am findiing lots of the more general info say bluetits, great tit robins pied wag wren also a fair bit for BOP He he incidentally I have an LO box up a scheme where I'm going to make images of owls from my bedroom window ,I know Laurence pigs might fly:LOL: but I had to try. Oh i've also found a fair bit for hirundines

What i'm after is successes with "not so usual birds" and boxes,just trying to broaden the spectrum of species we might help

many thanks though useful stuff there:)

take care

stu

Stu

Ah! less usual eh.........