Now this really is extracting the urine!

Cobra

In Memoriam. TPer Emeritus
Admin
Name
The real Chris
Edit My Images
No
As some of you know I am a pest control manager
I found this is my shed hannging from the roof, the other day and though it was a "failed one"
But no its active!
For now I will just let her be, but by mid to late summer
it will be the size of a football and contain approx 5,000 of the little buggers at various stages of developement!
What I find interesting is that she is laying eggs before putting the bottom on to it

Canon 40D on-board flash 100mm canon macro lens

W2.jpg

note that she is in the process of building a "cell" from chewed wood and saliva
W1.jpg

Note the top cell is already sealed
W3.jpg

Last edited:
Thats awsome chris but can i just say f.... that i hate wasps , they don't make me run for it i just want them exterminated lol

Thats amazing, i'm sure you're used to seeing this sort of thing, but its awesome to see!!:clap::clap:

Thats the dogs. cracking shots

Thanks Graham its appriciated (y)

Thats amazing, i'm sure you're used to seeing this sort of thing, but its awesome to see!!:clap::clap:

Thanks for the feedback (y)
Actually I don't normally get to see them like, only when they are "fully grown" nest and the inhabbitants are annoying the hell out of people, this so its quite entertaining / educational for me too

Hmmmm we have just moved into an old house and we were told that there were 2 or 3 wasps nest last year that had to be removed.

We have just noticed them starting to buzz around the garden looking for places... should we watch where they start to go and block them up... or what is your advice, Cobra?

Great set of shots Chris. Not something you usually see. Look forward to seeing more pics of this but don't get stung!

Hmmmm we have just moved into an old house and we were told that there were 2 or 3 wasps nest last year that had to be removed.