Open university?

I haven't done it personally (having gone the "traditional" route MANY moons ago), but I know several people who have, or are still doing.
All I can say is I've never heard bad things about the experience from any of them :)
Good luck!

I did it many years ago, got my degree in 1989 ( I stretched it out and did 16 courses ) and later I did an MBA with the OU business school. The course material and the support was excellent, nowadays I believe that much of the support etc. is via the Internet and I don't know how that works or how good it is.
Recently I have been doing some free courses with Future Learn which was set up by the OU and is a platform for OU courses and courses from other universities, again excellent presentation.
I have not done distance learning with anyone else but they would have to be fantastic to be better than the OU.

You get out of the OU what you put in. OU courses are hard work and require dedication and effort (just like any other Uni course I suppose) except that you need to juggle home life, work etc to fit the coursework in. I did some credits many years ago but had to give it up when I started my business. I've been back and done a couple more in recent years and enjoyed myself doing it.

I am currently studying with the OU and I find them an excellent university. The course I am doing has very little online tutorial content as there are regular turorials and study groups usually on a weekend and at a local university, although they are not compulsary to attend. There is support via email and telephone for those who struggle to attend for whatever reason and all study notes are usually released online for everyone to view. My degree BSC (honours) Psychology has British Psychological Society accreditation essential if you want to be a Psychologist and is pretty typical of the quality of OU degree courses.